Here’s a little story…about my perfect (fantasy) day…

I would wake up in this bed…

…and eat a couple of these…

…with a cup of this…

…and look out this window…

…then put this record on…

…this turntable..

…take a nice hot bath…

…then get dressed in a nice worn pair of jeans, a pink t-shirt and a green wool sweater and these boots..

…grab my backpack..

…and these for later..

…then jump in this…

…stop by and pick her up…

..hit the road..

…while we listen to (yes, on cassette because it’s my fantasy)…

…and around noon…

(fries go with everything)…then we hit the road again….

…and after a few hours on the road…

…we arrive at the beach and we sit and watch the surfers and…

… I rent a board and hit the waves while Alicia checks me out from the shore…

…then as evening comes we stroll on over to the boardwalk…

…and have…

…and…

…and…

…then we get back in the truck and head down the beach to our…

…little plane and we take off and fly to…

…our tiny cottage on a private beach and…

…we take a nice long hot shower and…

…we have a couple of nice cool drinks and…  😉

…afterwards we share a little ice cream…

…then listen to…

on this….

…after the music fades, we settle in….

…and let the sound of the pounding surf lull us into a deep sleep…

…the end…..

What do you think of my perfect fantasy day?
What would your perfect fantasy day be like?

17 thoughts on “Here’s a little story…about my perfect (fantasy) day…

  1. This sounds like an awesome day!!!

    I must be getting old, because as I look at your awesome day, I keep thinking…………that bacon cheeseburger looks delicious. Yeah, I’m getting old…………but where I gotta go to get that?!?

    • Thanks. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it.

      I don’t think they have In And Out burger outside of California. So, you’ll probably have to make it for yourself or find a specialty burger joint.

  2. This post is everything Valentina, and I do mean everything. So much in fact that I just have to do a similar post. I wouldn’t allow you to eat that grease burger though. Lol. That’s just toooooo much grown beef for one consumption. I love the fact that not only did you stop and pick up Alicia Keys but you also took her to one of my fave places – the beach.

    And LORD HAVE MERCY at Alicia Keys in a bikini.

  3. I like your story. 🙂
    I’m trying to figure out how her shadow looks so hot in that bikini picture…my Gosh!!!
    You can have beef in your fantasy! (don’t listen to Don) I’m sure you’ll pick a place that gets their beef from farmers that organically feed their stock.
    Music, Food, Ice Cream. YUM! Some of my favorite things also. I would probably try to fit some reading in there somewhere, just cuz I’m a nerd.

    • Lol, Yes, even her shadow is hot. In my fantasy all food is non-GMO and organic. Yeah, Alicia reading to me would have been a nice end to the day as well.

      Thanks. 🙂

  4. Oh wow…how nice…what a lovely post! Just put a smile on my lips and a warm fuzzy feeling in my heart…and tummy too 😀 Loved it! Gotta do one of those one day.

  5. Awesome post. I’d take your entire fantasy day for myself, minus the picking up Alicia Keys part. I guess she could be my road dawg but I don’t really know her and it might be awkward. LOL. Otherwise, your fantasy day seems like an awesome day. I’d love to have a day like that.

  6. Wow. You have a fantastic imagination, Va! Sounds like a mad fly day deep in the wilds of Valentina-ville. (smiles) BTW: The vivid sound & jazz gravity of Ms. Lincoln’s classic croon would most def make my day also.

    SJ!

    One.

  7. I’ll get back to you because my fantasies have changed a LOT over time…. so I’ll have to think about that one, Val. ;-D

    One.

Leave a Reply

