10 Questions!

I have a few questions for you…

01. Do you believe in fate?

02. Do you think everyone has just one soul mate or do you think that everyone has thousands, maybe even millions of potential soul mates?

03. Did you know that Jews, Christians and Muslims worship the same God?

04. Do you miss Winter in the Summer and Summer in the Winter?

05. Robin Roberts or Gail King?

07. {intermission} I know that some of you never learned how to do the snake. So, please watch this short video and you will be doing the snake like a pro and impressing all of your friends. 🙂

08. Watermelon or honeydew melon?

09. Did you eat beef jerky when you were a kid?

10. Would American society collapse if all cell phone service was out for a month?

As always I look forward to your responses!

24 thoughts on “10 Questions!

  1. Wow!!! Look at those legs!!!

    One of my old college friends was a big time leg man and whenever he saw a girl with nice legs he used to always say, “I’ll bet those legs go all the way to heaven!!!”

    1) I believe we make our own fate….and sometimes our own bad luck.
    2) I believe in soulmates, mine is named Kimberly.
    3) I’ve always believed that, though I’m sure that there are billions of them that wouldn’t agree.
    4) Only when it’s entirely too hot or entirely too cold.
    5) Aren’t they the same woman?!?
    6) C’mon Val………..what’s up with the six?!?
    7) She’s cute, but she looked like she was gonna hurt herself.
    8) Definitely watermelon.
    9) Nah, but I ate some last week.
    10) Probably.

    • ““I’ll bet those legs go all the way to heaven!!!”
      That certainly applies to that photo of AK, Reggie. IMO 🙂

      Interesting. There are just so many variables on a daily basis.

      Awww, that’s sweet, Reggie.

      Amazing how people with so much in common can’t see it, isn’t it.

      Lol. Yeah, that’s when I start to miss opposite seasons as well.

      No!

      According to Nicole it’s on vacation. Lol.

      That vid cracks me up. I mean of all the things she could have demonstrated she chose something she can’t do. Lol.

      I think I agree. There’s nothing like ice cold watermelon on a hot summer’s day.

  2. 1. Whether fate exists or certain things are meant to be, I’m not sure. I just live life and try not to dissect it or define it. Because even when you think you’ve got things figured out, you don’t. 🙂
    2. I believe people can have more than one soul mate. Definitely. And I don’t think soul mates always have to be romantic in nature. I think best friends can be soul mates as well.
    3. Few things are as divisive as religion. Even when it’s similar or the same, people find a way to make it divisive.
    4. Nope. I always want warmth. In summer, I want warmth. In winter, I want warmth.
    5. Robin Roberts. Robin Roberts is her own person, has her own identity. To me, Gail King will always be Oprah’s best friend first and foremost. But that’s my own wonky perception.
    6. I like to imagine that six is vacationing in Italy right now. So enjoy your vacation, six!
    7. Video is blocked at my job so I can’t see it.
    8. Neither. I hate all melon-type fruits: watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew. I don’t let any of ’em.
    9. I’ve never had beef jerky in my entire life.
    10. I just asked the same thing. You know how bees are dying and we need them to pollinate our crops and junk? I asked my friends what if we found out cell phones were killing the bees, what would happen? Would we just let bees die and never be able to eat strawberries and all the other crops that exist because of bees in order to keep our phones? Not to mention all of the herbivore animals that may die because the bees didn’t pollinate the foods they need to survive. And everyone said they’re willing to let the bees die and not have fruits and vegetables ever again in order to keep their cell phones. They said science would figure out alternatives to bees. Yikes. We really are reliant on our cell phones. Kinda scary.

    • That’s the way I feel about the universe. I try not to think about it. When I do I feel so tiny I begin to disappear.

      Yes, I think there can be non-romantic soul mates too.

      That’s what I dislike about religion.

      When I’m really cold in winter I crave summer.

      True.

      lol. Nice.

      It’s hilarious. Check it out later.

      Do you like Kiwi fruit?

      Wow. I lived on the stuff when I was 10.

      Lol@letting the bees die. That’s sad. People are really addicted to their smart phones.

  3. Dammit! I lost all of my answers! Let’s see how good my memory is,
    1.Like Reg, I believe we make our own fate.
    2.Not sure if I believe in soulmates. The jury is still out.
    3.Yep.
    4. I can’t remember the last time I wore a coat. Here we have hot and less hot. I like less hot.
    5.Lol@Reg. I like Robin.
    6.Damn,Damn,Damn!! Six has left us…
    7.I hated doing the snake when the dance was in fashion. I hope they aren’t bringing it back.
    8.Watermelon
    9.I’m a beef jerky virgin.
    10. Probably. But, I loved to have a month without it.

    • I hate when that happens.

      I think we only have partial control. There are just so many variables in life. Heck there are many in just one day.

      Unfortunately I do believe in them. Which can put a lot of pressure on a relationship.

      We’re the opposite here. We have cool and less cool. Lol.

      Another Robin fan!

      Lol. And it didn’t even say goodbye.

      No, I don’t think it’s coming back. I just think that video of a woman who cannot do the snake teaching others how to do it is funny.

      Yep, watermelon is my favorite. But, I do enjoy a good honeydew for breakfast.

      What? oh my.

      I gave up my cell a few months ago and it’s been really nice not having it.

      • My first smartphone stopped working the day after my birthday. IT felt like a break up. At first, I tried to pretend like things were fine and I was strong. 3 days later, it hit me and I was a mess. My only solution was to get an iPhone. #addict

  4. 01. Do you believe in fate? I do but I prfer to refer to it at kismet 🙂

    02. Do you think everyone has just one soul mate or do you think that everyone has thousands, maybe even millions of potential soul mates? I think it’s possible to have different types of soulmates.

    03. Did you know that Jews, Christians and Muslims worship the same God? Yes, I just wish they knew!

    04. Do you miss Winter in the Summer and Summer in the Winter? no, I try to appreciate both seasons for what they are.

    05. Robin Roberts or Gail King? Robin Roberts

    07. {intermission} I know that some of you never learned how to do the snake. So, please watch this short video and you will be doing the snake like a pro and impressing all of your friends. 🙂 Ha!

    08. Watermelon or honeydew melon? watermelon

    09. Did you eat beef jerky when you were a kid? yep, I occassionally eat TJ’s turkey jerky as an adult

    10. Would American society collapse if all cell phone service was out for a month? sadly, yes

    • Yay kismet! Lol.

      Yep, like Nicole said, there can be soul mates who are not romantic ones. And I suppose you could have a hobby soul mate or a book soul mate as well.

      They need to be reminded!

      I try to but somewhere a long the line I start to miss the opposite season.

      Go Robin!

      Lol.

      Watermelon is very popular on this thread!

      Really> I haven’t had any jerky since I was a kid. I think I overdosed on the stuff back then. Lol.

      I agree. People would be crying in the streets! There would be havoc.

  5. 01. Do you believe in fate?

    Reply: Yes… to a degree. But we each have to become Captain of our Destiny.

    02. Do you think everyone has just one soul mate or do you think that everyone has thousands, maybe even millions of potential soul mates?

    Reply: More than one, yes. But probably far less than millions. Unless you’re strictly speaking about attraction or compatibility, for me, a soul mate is a rare puzzle piece that helps to complete the jigsaw of one’s life.

    03. Did you know that Jews, Christians and Muslims worship the same God?

    Reply: Yes. I tend to believe so, fundamentally. Names, methods, golden rules & taboos tend to get lost inside the spiritual callaloo.

    04. Do you miss Winter in the Summer and Summer in the Winter?

    Reply: The latter, yes.

    05. Robin Roberts or Gail King?

    Reply: Robin, fasho. Though I would probably enjoy conserving with either one of them.

    Six….? Calling number 6? Methinks Valentina’s dun done it again! Lol.

    07. {intermission} I know that some of you never learned how to do the snake. So, please watch this short video and you will be doing the snake like a pro and impressing all of your friends

    Reply: Oh, no lessons needed… I’ma old snake dancer from waaaaay back.

    08. Watermelon or honeydew melon?

    Reply: Pardon the obvious ethnicity in my answer, but, watermelon by a landslide.

    09. Did you eat beef jerky when you were a kid?

    Reply: Nope. I was more attracted to sweets than salt oriented.

    10. Would American society collapse if all cell phone service was out for a month?

    Reply: I know I wouldn’t… but today’s world at large? I’d shudder to think about the consequences of the cell-free society.

    Weekend Blessings to you, Valentina.

    One.

    • Yeah, we can plan but many times fate laughs at our plans.

      I agree, I think they are rare in that they are hard to find, even if there are millions.

      They need to focus on what they have in common.

      Same here, Lin.

      Robin is overwhelmingly everyone’s favorite!

      Lol. Six can’t here you, it’s on vacation.

      You should make a video, Lin. I love to see people who can do that dance really well.

      You aren’t alone. Watermelon seems to be everyone’s favorite.

      I liked sweets but I was crazy about beef jerky and sunflower seeds.

      It would be apocalyptic without cell phones.

      Thanks, Lin! Same to you. Enjoy! 🙂

  6. First things first. Pardon my French but, Gottdamm this beatch is too beautiful for words! She looks good in everything!!! I need those yellow shoes now. I can’t wear heels anymore, but I swear I’ll find a way 😉

    01. I don’t believe in fate. I’ve tried to but I cannot reconcile with that because to me it sort of takes away responsibility for ones actions, A lot of people do believe, and it might be simpler to believe, but I just can’t…

    02. Prolly many soul mates. The thing they may be scattered around the globe and so how many are you likely to actually meet up with in your lifetime?

    03. Yes I did know that,and isn’t it beautiful! One God.

    04. I do sometimes, but mainly I like heat! That’s why I moved here 🙂

    05. The Robin would be my choice.
    06. You’re not fooling me anymore Ms.Valentina! I’m adding my own 6, HA!
    07. Val if I do that snake, (although I did kinda do it a little;) my vertebrae will pop outta place girl!!!

    08. I love watermelon. I love biting into a big slice of it, sticking my whole mouth and face in it and feeling the juices flowing all around! Messy and the most fun!

    09. I’ve seen beef jerky it but have never eaten it. My son used like to snack on it though. I imagine it tastes sorta like hard salami?

    10. Oh yeah! The entire civilized world runs on phones these days! I can’t even imagine! and don’t want to.

    • Lol. Yes, AK does look good in everything. And, those shoes are really nice.

      Well, I think we have a responsibility to meet fate prepared. We still have to plan and prepare ourselves but, I think fate has the final say.

      I agree, they are more than likely scattered all over the place.

      It is beautiful but people of those faiths need to be more aware and treat each other better because of their shared belief.

      I like warm but real heat is too much for me. When I lived in the Southeast I used to barely make it through those humid summers.

      Poor Gail. Not one vote. Lol.

      Lol 🙂

      Lol. I’m liable to pull something if I try to do it.

      Yep, nothing like cold watermelon. Do you put salt on yours?

      No, not salami. It tastes like salty beef.

      There would be riots!

  7. (PHOTO) – Yep!!!
    1) One creates his own.
    2) Maybe not ‘millions’ but I think it depends on timing.
    3) Same destination, different vehicles.
    4) No but I miss Spring and Fall in Winter and Summer.
    5) Robin Roberts – by a lot !!!
    6) I don’t know…? Ethiopian AND Somalian models all look good.
    7) Throw in The Prep, Running Man and Roger Rabbit while you’re at it.
    8) Watermelon
    9) Still do…
    10) Probably…

    • Really? How so?

      Timing is always important. But, doesn’t that timing include fate? (see what I did there?) 🙂

      Exactly.

      Spring is kind of blah but fall is really nice. Especially on the east coast.

      Another vote for Robin!

      Lol. Don’t forget Eritrean models.

      I’ve heard of all of those except the prep.

      Watermelon?

      Good stuff.

      Yep.

  8. I’m loving patterns this summer, love that dress she’s wearing!
    1) I do believe in fate, to some extent. We do control what happens when we make certain decisions though.
    2) I never agreed with the idea of one soul mate, I think we can be joyous with various people in different life stages.
    3) I do believe there is only one God, known by different names and believed to be accessible by different paths. I personally believe Jesus is the way.
    4) I prefer tropical most of the time. But my favorite season is the fall, above all.
    5) No comment.
    6) Went fishing.
    7) I’ve always wondered what that book was about.
    8) Watermelon
    9) Yes, especially the spicy one. It was what we could afford with grandma’s change. 🙂
    10) Folks wouldn’t know what to do with themselves. I didn’t know how to act after 3 days. It made me start thinking about ALL those people that were trying to get in contact with me. The side effects are bad.

    • Oh yeah, that is a nice dress. 🙂

      More and more I think believing we have control is just to make ourselves feel better about the randomness of life.

      I agree.

      Just makes me wonder, if the three biggest religions worship the same God then why do they have such a history of not getting along.

      Yeah, Fall is very nice on the east coast. Here it’s really boring.

      Lol. Why no comment? Just no opinion on them?

      In Italy. 🙂

      Book?

      Watermelon is king!

      Lol.

      Yep, I can imagine people would look all kinds of confused just having to walk down the street and paying attention to where they were walking rather than staring at their phones.

      • Re Robine and King- I guess I don’t watch enough daytime TV to have an opinion.
        The book- Who Moved My Cheese? That was the most interesting part of the video. lol

      • Okay, IC.

        Lol. Wow, you are so observant. I didn’t even notice the book. The woman in the video cracked me up because she was such a dufus.

Leave a Reply

