Poetry Wednesday: Nikky Finney

Read more about Nikky Finney here

8 thoughts on “Poetry Wednesday: Nikky Finney

  1. Very nice, very intense!!!

    I suppose the reason why I enjoy good spoken word is that I am incapable of doing that myself.

    This was very nice Val.

  2. As poets go, she’s EXCELLENT. Her grasp of her subject matter, the intensity of her wordplay & her delivery are near legend. In short: she BAD! Makes me wish I were young enough/ green enough to be a student in one of her university classes. You are bound to learn some serious stuff w/ Nikky as your lit instructor!

    Thanks for showcasing one of the day’s top poets, Val!

    One.

    • Yes, she is one of the best. Nikky is a National Treasure.

      It’s never too late, Lin. Just head down to South Carolina for 3 months and take a class with her. 🙂

      It was my pleasure.

Leave a Reply

