10 Questions…

AK with the President of the United States 

10. What took me so long to sign up for Netflix?

09. Will President Obama ever be President of Black America give a speech in front of a Black audience where he speaks as the President rather than the Daddy-in-Chief of Black America?

08. Did you know that premium canned tuna was so amazingly good?

Best song of the year and worst video of the year

07. Will I ever get tired of Robin Thicke’s song Blurred Lines?

05. Why do I miss the NFL so much?

04. What interesting place have you been to lately?

03. Which is worse; the threat of tornadoes or the threat of earthquakes?

02. Will Anthony sexting scandal Weiner be the next mayor of New York City? (I’d vote for his wife Huma, above)

01. Who is your celebrity crush at the moment?

I look forward to reading your comments! 🙂

24 thoughts on “10 Questions…

  1. 10. Hmmm… I still haven’t & I’m a serious cinemaphile.

    9. Highly doubtful… but we brothas & sistas can DREAM, right?

    8. Never had it.

    7. Yes. The summer season will kill it dead. Trust.

    6. LOL. Was wondering which number would be missing up in this piece.

    5. Hardcore pigskin junkie, perhaps?

    4. The MOMA. First time. Quite impressive.

    3. Quakes. But twisters ain’t no joke either.

    2. Hell to duh NAH! NYkrs ain’t THAT forgiving… nor forgetful. He just showed us his ween TWO short years ago. He got some BALLS on him though. LOL.

    1. *After MUCH ponderation* I would have to say Ellen D. Not that I’d want to GET w/ her sexually (now THAT would be FUNNY as hell)… but she comes across as having a very caring, humorous & lovable spirit.

    Enjoy your Holiday weekend, Val.

    One.

    • It’s much better than cable to me, Lin. It’s only 8 bucks a month!

      Lol. I don’t even dream of it happening at this point, Lin.

      It’s really good, Lin. And, it has those Omega fats, which are heart healthy. If you try it get the kind with no water.

      Lol.

      Ha! That’s my trademark!

      Yep, I’ve come to really like the NFL. I’m more of a fan of certain players than teams. Although there is at least one team I hate. Lol

      I’ve never been there. My favorite NY museum is the Frick.

      Lol. Stranger things have happened. And, NY’ers love a great comeback story.

      Ellen is cool. She has a very likable personality.

      Thanks for commenting, Lin!

      Have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. 10. While I love movies, I’ve never used Netflix.

    9. I doubt that will ever happen. He seems to want to be everyone’s president; and no one in particular.

    8. I’ve never tried it.

    7. I like Robin Thicke, I can understand just why you like the song….maybe you won’t get tired of it?.

    6. Val you are killing me with this number thing….you always seem to skip one..

    5. I’m Jonesing for it too.

    4. Last month I spent a few days in Myrtle Beach. A couple of weeks ago I watched my daughter graduate from The University of South Carolina..

    3. That depends on whether you live there or not. It would seem that tornadoes are far more frequent than earthquakes. Both have the ability to be devastating. Earthquakes might be more powerful, but tornadoes must certainly kill more people. Maybe THE BIG ONE will happen one of these days and change my mind though?

    2. I don’t think he’ll be mayor anytime soon. His wife sure has a lot of teeth.

    1. I don’t think that I have a celebrity crush at the moment Val.

    • Well, it took me a while too. I recommend it.

      He wants to be everyone’s President except ours, Reggie.

      Good stuff! I bought a can by accident and now I’m hooked. No more watery tuna for me!

      I’m starting to think I won’t.

      🙂

      Sigh. Four more long months. 😦

      Yay and congratulations to your daughter and you and your wife. That’s great! Have you ever been to that Speleto festival? Is that in Myrtle Beach or Charleston?

      Yeah, tornadoes happen darn near every day. I’d take an earthquake once or twice a decade over constant tornadoes.

      I don’t know, Reggie. I have a funny feeling that he might win. I think his wife is beautiful.

      Really? Who was the last celeb crush that you can remember?

      Thanks for playing! 🙂 Enjoy the holiday weekend!

  3. 10) Are Netflix and Hulu actually SHOWING TV Shows that are NO LONGER on Regular TV Though?!!?

    09) Maannnnn DAT DUDE (Prez Obama…) only BOWS TO Corporate $$$, The GAY-AGENDA and Taking EVERY CHANCE POSSIBLE to do TV SPOTS showing Out-Pouring Support for YTs in DISTRESS Though (MmmHmm…)

    08) LUV My Tuna and SALMON Also (YUPPP…)

    07) Still haven’t heard THAT SONG Yet… Imma have to Check It Out Soon

    06) Val Missing Question: Soooo What did You COOK for The Holiday Weekend Though?!!?
    NOTHING but I did eat some VERY Tasty BBQ Though courtesy of MY LOVELY AUNTS (See What I DID There Baby…) ;-D

    05) Yeah The NFL is really ADDICTIVE Though #LOLOL

    04) NOWHERE… My DREAMZ been taking me There Though #Snickers
    Note of Reference: Jamie Foxx character in “Collateral” with Tom Cruise

    03) Imma have to say Tornadoes since I NEVER Experienced An Earthquake

    02) She LQQKS Kinda SCARY Though… NO?!!? O_o

    01) Hmmmmmmmmm

    • Netflix does. I haven’t checked out Hulu yet.

      Yeah, to bad he doesn’t come to the aid of Black folks when we are in distress.

      Yay, premium tuna!

      Just hit play.

      You’re lucky. I didn’t have any holiday food this weekend. 😦

      Very. Lol. I might have to check out some arena football to get me through until the NFL season starts.

      Yep, I day dream all the time about trips.

      Yeah, tornadoes are scary.

      Nope, she’s cute. 😉

      You must have had a celeb crush at some point?

      Thanks for playing!

  4. Ohhh This that song for that Radio Shack Commercial… Yeah It’s HELLA CATCHY Though (MmmHmm…)

    Ohh I MOS DEF had Celebrity-Crushes But You was talking about CURRENTLY Though O_o

    Some PAST ONES have been Janet Jackson before She Got with THE TROLL, J-Lo before she got with Skeletor and HAD TWIN BABIES and Beyounce before She started Practicing BEASTIALITY Though O_o

  5. 10. What took me so long to sign up for Netflix?

    Stubborn maybe ;)))

    09. Will President Obama ever be President of Black America give a speech in front of a Black audience where he speaks as the President rather than the Daddy-in-Chief of Black America?

    Who knows? Again I ask, who advises this man? and wife because she didn’t do much better at hers! These young men have no need for such a pep talk. I mean really. What a commencement speech! They must still be either laughing at it or seething 😦

    08. Did you know that premium canned tuna was so amazingly good?

    do. I use it often. Also the little tiny canned shrimp with mayo and salad make a yummy quicky sandwich

    Best song of the year and worst video of the year

    Sorry! You got me there. Can’t even begin to remember. Not that into it anymore 🙂

    07. Will I ever get tired of Robin Thicke’s song Blurred Lines?

    Prolly not:)

    05. Why do I miss the NFL so much?

    They’re gone? I didn’t know! But, because you love football?

    04. What interesting place have you been to lately?

    Does Walgreens or the cake store count as an interesting place? (I’m kinda housebound hehehe)

    03. Which is worse; the threat of tornadoes or the threat of earthquakes?

    I think earthquakes. But that’s because we don’t get many tornados here. They mainly stay out at sea, but sometimes you can see them from inland.

    02. Will Anthony sexting scandal Weiner be the next mayor of New York City? (I’d vote for his wife Huma, above)

    Don’t think so. The sexting damaged his image. His wife will not be seen as having the gumption because of her meek acceptance of his behavior. For public office all the dirty linen (which they all have) must be securely hidden!

    01. Who is your celebrity crush at the moment?

    Um, um, um….Arizona Maricopa County Prosecutor Juan Martinez! little but powerful! :))) Not really a celebrity but….I’m old give me a pass Val! ‘)…(and housebound 😉

    • Lol. Yep, stubborn pretty much sums it up.

      I think that woman Valerie Jarrett is responsible for the way the Obamas condescend to African Americans.

      I’ll have to try those shrimp. I’ve seen them but never tried them.

      Lol. I wish I didn’t realize the NFL season was over.

      Not sure if Walgreen’s counts but, a cake store sounds very interesting. 🙂

      Earthquakes are bad simply because there’s no warning. But, usually they only last for a few seconds. I’ll take that over a tornado.

      I never thought of his wife that way. Interesting.

      Does he work with that crazy sheriff?

      Thanks for playing! 🙂

      • Oh Val the cake stores are the ish!!!. There’s so many little gadgetsand products, cake toys. it’s wonderful! I love them!

        and wait, I do have a crush, it’s Quadriyyah Webb-Lunceford, she is absolutely gorgeous and fascinating and I love her speaking voice.

      • I believe I read somewhere that he has 3 senior advisers. Now which one writes the speeches? 🙂

      • I had to go0gle Quadriyyah Webb-Lunceford, I’ve never seen that show.

        I’m not sure who write his speeches but, I’m pretty sure it’s not Valerie Jarrett.

  6. 10. I have it but, I don’t use it. My husband loves it though.
    9.I don’t think that’s gonna happen.
    8. I love tuna!
    7. They don’t play the song on the radio here. I wonder why.
    6. Where art thou number 6? call to thee! LOL
    5. I’m ready for the season to begin too!
    4. Absolutely nowhere!
    3.For me it’s Earthquakes……just BAM! And all of the sudden the EARTH is doing the Harlem Shake! No thanks!
    2.I don’t think he’ll ever get passed weinergate.
    1. No celebrity crushes at the moment. I must be getting old because I used to crush a lot when I was younger.

    • It’s great! Movies, TV shows, documentaries, all on demand and for only $7.99 a month!

      Me either. Not at this late date in his Presidency.

      It’s so good. I never knew tuna could be so good until I tried the premium stuff.

      Really? I guess maybe he’s not popular in that region?

      Lol. 🙂

      It’s taking forever! Sigh.

      Well, considering you live in New Orleans, you really don’t have to go anywhere to have fun.

      Lol@Harlem shake.

      You might be right. But, the people running against him are no names. So, you never know.

      Really? I think I’d miss having my celeb crush. It’s fun. 🙂

      Thanks for playing, BC!

  7. 10. I really enjoy Netflix, it has gotten to the point where I watch movies on my cell phone now, while at work. I dislike searching for the goodies, so all recommendations are welcomed.

    9. Barack Obama surprised me with his tone of speech to obvious college graduates. Oh well. I’m beginning to think maybe he doesn’t identify with certain aspects of black culture?

    5. I cannot wait until pro football and college football season returns.

    4. Panama City, Florida. Beautiful beach. Biloxi, Miss, again, for the beach environment.

    3. Tornado would probably leave me more scared than a earthquake. Tornado last longer.

    1. Beyonce

    And now a question for Valentina…

    6. Are the NBA playoffs fixed?

    • Yep, looking for good films and docs on Netflix is tiresome.

      I’m not sure if that’s the problem. I think Michelle identifies and she gave the same type of speech that weekend. I think they are really talking to Whites to let them know that they don’t have to worry about the White House doing anything special for us.

      Me either!

      Biloxi, Mississippi? That sounds interesting. I think that’s where Denzel and his girlfriend went in the film Mississippi Masala.

      ^5 on tornadoes being the most scary.

      Bey? Really?

      I don’t think it’s outright fixed. But, I’m sure that the NBA does a lot of little things to give an edge to major market teams. Which makes sense money wise.

      What do you think?

      Thanks for playing! 🙂

  8. *Hi Val*

    10. Netflix is the jam in my jelly roll. I have a roku streaming device and it is the best sh*t ever.

    9. No haps. He is a corporate figurehead that has no interest in representing a black agenda.

    8. I did not. Now I do.

    7. I have not heard that song in it’s entirety yet. I liked Thicke’s last album.

    5. It will return in 3 months.

    4. School. I was asked to help some middle school student prepare for an upcoming stage play. I haven’t set foot in a public school in years. .

    3. I guess it depends on where you live. I’d say Twisters.

    2. Nah. That scandal really ruined his rep. That whole debacle made him look like a creep instead of a horny dude looking for sexy time. And once we discovered how fine his wife is he looked like an even bigger idiot.

    1. Lianne La Havas and there is no room for doubt about it. See what I did there?

    • OMG, Jason! Hiya!

      Yep, Netflix is pretty cool. Have you checked out Hulu?

      I wished more people realized that. Especially Black folks.

      Try it, you’ll like it!

      It’s hot!

      Three long months. 😦

      Another vote for tornadoes.

      Yeah, that’s the part I don’t get either, Huma is beautiful.

      Lol. Yep. Lianne is crush worthy.

      Thanks for stopping by! I miss you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

