AK covers Jet!

So, if you have been reading this blog for a bit then you know that I love Alicia Keys. I think she’s amazingly talented and beautiful. Which means I am very happy since AK has a new album coming out in a couple of weeks and is doing mag covers and promo appearances.

I am looking forward to hearing the new album even though I am a little disappointed that Alicia collaborated with Nicki Minaj on one of the songs. I think Nicki is a misogynist and a hack somewhat talented but misguided individual. But, who knows why Alicia collaborated with her. There is probably some behind the scenes record company slimeball executive who is orchestrated that.

Anyway, this Jet Magazine is on newsstands this coming Monday and AK’s album goes on sale on the 27th! I’m gonna cop both. No surprise there.

18 thoughts on “AK covers Jet!

    • Leather? Well, she looks great in leather pants. Truthfully though I like all of her looks. But, I especially like her new hair style. I think it’s the best ever for her.

      • I’ve never been too impressed with Nicki Minaj, The very best thing that I can say about her is that she is sexy,

      • I have never thought she was cute, at all. Her look is just too much for me. The wigs and the fake butt and the cartoon clothes are just a turnoff to me.

  1. Alicia as always classy and beautiful, and that voice, and that song is great! An anthem for women.
    The thing I see with Nicki is that she is very ambitious. Which is why she’s created that persona of hers 🙂 She does seem misguided also because I think she doesn’t take guidance or advice very well. She does what she thinks.
    To me it looks as though she has a tough shell around her to keep from being hurt. My thoughts are that she feels that she’s in a dog eat dog business and so she has to bite first. But I’ll listen to the song, because I do like her singing voice.

    • Hiya, DF!

      You’re right, Girl on Fire is a great anthem song! I LOVE Alicia’s voice!

      As for Nicki; I tried to give her the benefit of the doubt but that song that I linked to was the last straw. And be forewarned; if you listen to the song, it’s really grimy.

      • yup, that song is 😦 I just hope she finds her way to a higher state of mind. But I can’t wait to hear the song with Alicia though! 🙂

  2. Jet looks different, or is it because the image is blown up? I like how girlish and natural she looks in the picture, but unfortunately haven’t been a fan of her new music as of late. Her taste and fashion persona is growing, and I love her short cut.

    • I think Jet is trying a bunch of different looks these days.

      I’m actually watching Alicia on Jimmy Fallon as I type this. What a coincidence! She looks great on the cover. I love her short hair too. I’ll admit that her last album was somewhat of a disappointment. I think that she is in some sort of transitional phase musically now. I’ve only heard two cuts from her latest album. I’m hoping that it’s going to be a more mature album. But, Micki Minaj is on it so I’m not sure what that means.

      Btw, she’s killing it on Fallon!

  3. It took Alicia Keys to bring you out of blog seclusion. Yay! Welcome back to the Interwebs!

    I like AK as a person and without a doubt she has a great voice but I’m very cautious about this album. I’m with shetraces: I haven’t liked AK’s music in a while so I’m not feeling too good about her new album.

    Also, they still make JET? LOL. I had no idea.

    • Ha! It actually did take AK to being me back. I just could not stand not blogging with her all over the place promoting her new album.

      Well, like I said to She, Alicia seems to be going through some sort of musical transition with the last album and this one. Although there are some ballads on this new album that I think are better than the single, Girl on Fire. I’ll post them soon.

      Yep, Jet is still around. I think they are trying to revitalize it.

Leave a Reply

